Kenya will host the wheelchair tennis World Team Cup African qualifying tournament in Nairobi next month.

The International Tennis Federation (ITF) said that six men’s and five women’s teams representing a total of eight countries will contest the World Team Cup Africa qualification in Nairobi from February 13-16.

The winner will advance to the World Team Cup in Vilamoura, Portugal in May.

The eight countries are Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi, Rwanda, Nigeria, Egypt, Algeria and Kenya. The Kenyan team started their training in mid-December to vie for the global event for the second time.

“The top two nations in each of the men’s and women’s pools after three days of round-robin competition will meet in the final to decide which teams will qualify for the 2020 World Team Cup finals,” ITF said in a statement.

Furthermore, the Asian qualification will be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, and the European tournament will be in Sardinia, Italy, at the same venue that hosted the 2017 World Team Cup finals. Enditem