Who is in the draw?

The eight teams will be confirmed after Thursday’s round of 16 second legs.

Chelsea (ENG) / Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
Frankfurt (GER) / Internazionale (ITA)
Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) / Benfica (POR)
Napoli (ITA) / Salzburg (AUT)
Valencia (ESP) / Krasnodar (RUS)
Sevilla (ESP) / Slavia Praha (CZE)
Arsenal (ENG) / Rennes (FRA)
Zenit (RUS) / Villarreal (ESP)

Is there country protection?

No. This will be an open draw in which no teams are seeded and clubs from the same national association can be drawn against each other. Any restrictions will be announced ahead of the draw. The side drawn first will play the first leg at home.

What about the semi-final draw?

Unlike previous seasons, the route to the final will be mapped out at this stage. After the quarter-final draw there is a semi-final draw too, followed by a draw to determine the ‘home’ team in the final for administrative reasons.

 How can you follow the draws?

The draw will be streamed live on UEFA.com, with build-up beforehand and reaction to follow in our DrawCentre. Coverage is also available throughout the day on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.

When will the matches be played?

Quarter-final: 11 & 18 April
Semi-finals: 2 & 9 May
Final: Wednesday 29 May, Olympic Stadium, Baku