The draw for the group stage of the Total CAF Champions League was held on Wednesday, 21 March 2018 in Cairo, Egypt.

Ambassadors for the CAF Interclubs, Angolan Gilberto and South African Mark Fish assisted CAF General Secretary Amr Fahmy to conduct the draw.

Below are the groups;

Group A
Al Ahly (Egypt)
Township Rollers (Botswana)
KCCA (Uganda)
Esperance (Tunisia)

Group B
TP Mazembe (DR Congo)
MC Alger (Algeria)
Difaa El Jadidi (Morocco)
ES Setif (Algeria)

Group C
AS Togo (Togo)
Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)
Wydad Athletic Club (Morocco)
Horoya (Guinea)

Group D
Zesco United (zambia)
Primeiro de Agosto (Angola)
Etoile du Sahel (Tunisia)
Mbabane Swallows (Swaziland)