Novak Djokovic on Sunday created a record, as he became the first individual in history to win seven Australian Open titles. The Serbian defeated World No. 2 Rafael Nadal 6-3, 6-2, 6-3 to register his 15th Grand Slam title. The 31-year-old was previously tied at the top position with six Australian Open titles along with Roy Emerson, and Roger Federer among men’ champions.

The Serb had won the title in 2008 2008, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015 and 2016. This is his third Grand Slam in a row, following victories at Wimbledon and US Open before this.

Here are all the statistics:

* Nadal has never lost in straight sets in a Slam final before.

* Nadal first break point of the match in the third set, in the sixth game

* 5 unforced errors in the semifinal. 9 in the final. Nadal made 28 unforced errors.

 Novak Djokovic and Naomi Osaka are the first back-to-back male and female Grand Slam champions since Pete Sampras and Steffi Graf did it in 1995 Wimbledon and the US Open

* Novak Djokovic will head to the French Open with a chance to hold all four Grand Slam titles at once for the second time in his career.